Peakirk Books

Quick Search

Browse By Category
Accountancy & Banking
Agriculture & Farming
Alternative Medicine
Animal Stories
Anthony Buckeridge
Antiques & Collectables
Arms & Weaponry
Art & Artists
Artificial Intelligence
Author Signed

View Other Categories
Gift Card's For sale
Checkout a Gift Card



Monica Edwards (1912 - 1998) , was a renowned British Author, born in Derbysgire. She is well known for her Romney Marsh and Punchbowl Farm series.

I have her 2 main series of books listed below in chronological order, as they are interlinked series which should ideally,
 but not essentially, be read in order. Next to the title I have put which series the title is located in.
Punchbowl Farm & Romney Marsh Series
No Mistaking Corker        	        1947    Punchbowl Farm characters(holiday adventure)
Wish for a Pony            1947    Romney Marsh
                  Summer of the Great Secret 1948    Romney Marsh
              The Midnight Horse         1949    Romney Marsh
                The White Riders           1950    Romney Marsh
                Black Hunting Whip         1950    Punchbowl Farm
                Cargo of Horses 	   	  1951    Romney Marsh
                Punchbowl Midnight         1951    Punchbowl Farm + Tamzin
                Hidden in a Dream          1952    Romney Marsh
                Spirit of Punchbowl Farm   1952    Punchbowl Farm
                Storm Ahead                1953    Romney Marsh 

The Wanderer   1953    Punchbowl Farm No Entry       1954    Romney Marsh Punchbowl Harvest      1954    Punchbowl Farm The Nightbird  1955    Romney Marsh Frenchman's Secret     1956    Punchbowl Farm


Operation Seabird      1957    Romney Marsh Strangers to the Marsh  1957    Romney Marsh

 The Cownappers  1958    Punchbowl Farm plus some Romney Marsh characters


No Going Back              1960    Romney Marsh
 The Outsider               1961    Punchbowl Farm + Romney Marsh characters
                The Hoodwinkers            1962    Romney Marsh 

Dolphin Summer  1963    Romney Marsh Fire in the Punchbowl   1965    Punchbowl Farm plus some Romney Marsh characters

 The Wild One   1967    Punchbowl Farm plus some Romney Marsh characters A Wind is Blowing      1969    Romney Marsh




Other children's Fiction

Joan Goes Farming - career novel  1954

  Rennie Goes Riding -career novel  1956
                          Killer Dog        - Stand alone   1959
Under the Rose    - Stand alone   1968 Autobiographical - Titles


These are in chronological order, and should ideally be read in that order. 

The Unsought Farm      1954

The Cats of Punchbowl Farm     	1964
The Badgers of Punchbowl Farm  	1966
The Valley and the Farm        	1971
Badger Valley  			1976 


 Short Stories by Monica Edwards: 


'The Champions' in A Book of girls Stories; Hamlyn, 1979;


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by